#Thisisme – 23

(**Please note I’m writing this several days in advance, so it may not be relevant to the day that it’s posted)

Today I confess that sometimes I get pretty sad.

The past few days have been like that. It’s been difficult to get myself up in the mornings (partly due to the fact that my sleeping schedule has been off for the past few weeks), hard to motivate myself to do anything I don’t have to do, and I’ve just generally had little to no energy.

However, it is a pattern and over the years I’ve learned to recognize when it’s coming and am getting better at self care and asking for support when I need it.

So to the friends and others who have dealt with me when I go through these periods of being sad, I’m sorry and hope I can get back to a more positive mindset soon.

