#Thisisme – 22

As I write this, it’s not yet 7am on a week day. But I’ve been awake for about an hour and a half (maybe 2 hours if you count the restless tossing and turning before I decided to just get up) and have already worked out, made tea, showered, done my hair, and ground coffee.

That’s right, in today’s post I’ll talk about how I am a legendary Morning Person.

My family has always been early risers. My mother wakes up around 530-6 every morning and makes a productive start to the day, often doing laundry, making/prepping meals, and taking the dogs (when they were still with us) for walks before the sun at risen.

Growing up, I didn’t think I’d be a morning person but I slowly started gravitating towards getting things done this way. I found I was more productive in the mornings and that it’s when I do my best thinking.

Don’t get me wrong, this doesn’t negate my previous post about loving to sleep. I really do. But I’ve always felt that mornings have more potential and besides, it’s the best time to utilize our amazing view:

IMG_20160119_070306498

