#Thisisme – 21

It’s felt especially cold this week so I want to write about something which will (hopefully) cheer me up and remind me that, eventually, warm weather will be here.

I love being outdoors!

Not when it’s -24 out, but anywhere from a nice -5 to the mid-30’s (above Celsius) is pleasant for me. It’s nicer the warmer it is but going for a walk in the cold when I’m nicely bundled up and knowing I’m heading towards a warmer destination.

Ideally, however, I’m spending a lot of time outside in the summertime when I can comfortably wear dresses and be out until the late sunset. I love going for long walks outside, sitting by the water, having picnics in parks, and going out camping or to cottages.

I’ve missed the beauty of Canadian summers while I’ve been away the past 2 years and I’m excited to take advantage of the beautiful outdoors once warmer weather hits.

