#Thisisme – 7

After yesterday’s slightly heavier topic, I thought I’d post something very light today.

Today’s confession is that I love sleeping!

You wouldn’t think so, seeing as I tend to get up quite early get up early (which isn’t entirely unrelated to my last post), but I do. I love naps, I love sleeping in late, I love lazy mornings of dozing on and off.

But because I get up early and I love sleeping, that means I tend to go to bed early too. Especially in the winter, when it gets dark early and I don’t want to leave my warm house.

Exactly 2 years ago today, I almost cancelled plans for this exact reason. But instead of staying home and going to bed early, I mustered up the courage to go outside (at 8pm! It was so dark out!) and went on my first date with the person who is now my amazing partner.

Happy 2 years, love.

