Canada visit

For the first time in 8 months, I’m on Canadian soil, visiting my family for about 2 weeks.

During this visit, it’s been especially hard as I’ve seen the deterioration of a lot of familiar things. The family dogs aren’t looking as young as before (one of them is very noticeably going blind), green spaces are becoming stores, and friends are having to deal with real, substantial (dare I say, grown-up) issues.

So it was barely a surprise when I woke up this morning from a dream that I’d moved to Thailand (however, I was surprised to come out of a daze and realize I’d wasted 2 hours googling ways to move to Thailand). Dreams of moving have always been an escape for me. Obviously, it became a reality when I actually made the move to London last July and found that moving doesn’t really let you escape anything.

That said, I don’t regret my move and the UK is a place I’d like to live in for the foreseeable future.

The writer side of me is struggling with a way to wrap up this post. There’s no real way to conclude this. So I guess this is just it.

