2 weeks

I’ve been a little slow on updating but I’ve been dealing with a lot of last minute preparations and my little brother had an accident and was in the hospital for just over a week, so my priorities shifted a little.

Anyways, I have exactly 2 weeks today until my flight to London. My days are rapidly filling up with seeing friends, running errands, looking for jobs and flats overseas, and trying to work up the courage to start packing.

All of these preparations are causing me to stress and feel unnatural levels of anxiety. Unfortunately, as a result, I’ve been a little snappy to people who don’t deserve it. It’s been a humbling process to go back and apologize to everyone once the stress passes.

However, in all of this, I still feel that what I’m doing is the right decision. I’ve always wanted to live overseas and this will give me the chance to do that and travel around Europe a bit. It’s nice to know that I have the support I need and can come back anytime if I find it isn’t working out. Even if the UK doesn’t work out, it’ll give me the courage to try living in different Canadian cities when I come back.

